Emperor Leopold I | Sonata a 4 viole (1656)

  • Description
  • Instrumentation: 4 viola da gamba (TrTrTB), continuo
  • Edition: Corda Music Pub. - Urtext (1993) - Full score & parts
  • State: New
Edited by Derek McCulloch. This work by the youthful Leopold of Austro-Hungary, written two years before he was elected Holy Roman Emperor, is an easy sonata for 4 viols (treble, tenor and 2 bass) with optional continuo instrument from figured bass.
    Be sure to have an active subscription before choosing the "Member" option.
Add to cart