Hacquart, Philip - Four suites for solo bass viol

  • Description
  • More

Complete works for solo bas viol

Instrumentation: 1vdg (B)

Edition: Urtext (1998) - 1 vol. 11 p.

Status: New

Patrice Connelly, ed.

These suites all contain an Allemande, Courante, Saraband and Gigue. They are tuneful, and of reasonable difficulty without being impossibly virtuosic. Philippus Hacquart was brother of Carolus Hacquart who also wrote for viol. The introduction to this edition contains original research by Professor Rudolf Rasch.

Add to cart