Schaffrath, Christoph | Trio H-Moll für 2 Traversflöten (Violinen) und Basso continuo

  • Description
  • Instrumentation: 2 flutes or 2 violins, continuo
  • Edition: Urtext (2005) - Score & parts
  • Leonore & Günter on Zadow, ed.
  • State: New

Christoph Schaffrath was a significant member of the Berlin School , the group of composers who worked at the court of Frederick the Great in the middle of the eighteenth century. This work shows the composer's mastery of the late baroque free contrapuntal style. Although it is brilliantly written for flutes, it may also be played on two violins, or one flute and one violin.

Add to cart