Bréval, Jean-Baptiste - Six sonates non difficiles pour le violoncelle

  • Description

Opus 40 - Sonates I-III (1799)

avec accompagnement d'une basse

Instrumentation: 2vlc

Edition: Urtext - Full score & parts

State: New

These musically attractive, lively sonatas by the French composer and cello pedagogue Jean-Baptiste Bréval are known under the title “Easy Sonatas.” They belong to the standard repertoire of every cello teacher; and generations of cello pupils have played them with pleasure. With our Urtext edition, which reproduces the unaltered musical text of the 1799 publication, we present an edition that satisfies today’s requirements for fidelity to the original, and allows broad latitude for interpretation.

Add to cart