Abel, Carl Friedrich - Sonatas for the Viola da Gamba & bc - Vol. I

  • Description
  • More

Instrumentation: 1vdg (B), bc

Edition: Urtext - Full score & parts

Status: New

The editor, Prof. George Houle, has selected 11 of the sonatas for viola da gamba and bass from the Music Book of the Countess of Pembroke, for Volume I. These are the most accessible: the remaining 20 sonatas will be published in Volumes II and III. The main volume gives the solo viol part in alto clef; the insert presents the same part in octave transposing treble clef for the benefit of players of treble viol, flute or other suitable instrument reading treble clef.

    Be sure to have an active subscription before choosing the "Member" option.
Add to cart