Vivaldi, Antonio - The Manchester Violin Sonatas

  • Description
  • More

Instrumentation: 1v, bc

Edition: AR-Editions - Urtext - 1 vol. [full score] 125 p.

State: New

These newly discovered sonatas which date from ca. 1720, are worthy successors to the violin sonatas published as Vivaldi's Opus 2 and Opus 5. Six of the works are previously unknown, two are preserved elsewhere only in incomplete form, and the other four differ considerably from their concordances in Dresden and Brussels.

Sonata I (RV 3) in C Major; Sonata II (RV 12) in D Minor; Sonata III (RV 757) in G Minor; Sonata IV (RV 755) in D Major; Sonata V (RV 759) in B-flat Major; Sonata VI (RV 758) in A Major; Sonata VII (RV 6) in C Minor; Sonata VIII (RV 22) in G Major; Sonata IX (RV 17a) in E Minor; Sonata X (RV 760) in B Minor; Sonata XI (RV 756) in E-flat Major; Sonata XII (RV 754) in C Major

Separate violin part also available.

    Be sure to have an active subscription before choosing the "Member" option.
Add to cart