Collection | My First Tudor Consort Book

  • Description
  • More

Music from Tudor times for recorders

Instrumentation: 4rec (DTrTB)

Edition: Urtext (2006) - 1 vol. 38 p. [score]

State: New

Alison Kinder & Jacqui Robertson-Wade, ed.

This book has been designed so that players of wide ranging ability can enjoy playing the same pieces together.  The pieces are: Nonesuch – Playford, Schiarazula Marazula -€“ Phalese, Bransle – Gervaise, Tant que Vivray – Claude de Sermisy, Ronde – Susato, Passo Media – Anon and Mattachins – Arbeau. The first part of the book contains harder versions of the pieces, five with written out divisions (Renaissance ornaments) and two with pace for players to add their own. Examples are provided by Diego Ortiz from Tratado de Glosas published 1553.

The recorder consort edition of My First Tudor Consort Book can also be used alongside the editions for viol consort and modern strings to form larger ensembles, and is ideal for use in schools.

    Be sure to have an active subscription before choosing the "Member" option.
Add to cart