Telemann, Georg Philipp | Sonata à flauto traverso, due viole di gamba et cembalo (s.d.)

  • Description
  • More
  • Original manuscript restored.
  • Instrumentation: German flute, 2 viola da gamba (BB), basso continuo (unfigured bass), 2 transcribed violin parts to replace the 2 viola da gamba.
  • Edition: Facsimile (2014) | Manuscript, Johann Samuel Endler, copyist (Ms. Darmstadt, s.d.)
  • Set of parts, 29 pages | Paper size 216 x 356 mm | B&W
  • Notation | Clefs: G2, C3, F4

Quadro TWV 43:G12 | One of the most beautiful sonatas by Telemann.

1. Dolce
2. Allegro
3. Soave (en mi mineur)
4. Vivace

Recommended recordings of this work:

by the French Ensemble LA RÊVEUSE

      Click on the image to buy it.

Early Music Review (Feb 2015): “This has got to be one of my recommendations of the month – flawless playing from all concerned…both in the suavity of sound, the perfect balance and neat interplay between the voices, and the keen sense of drama they bring to Telemann’s outstanding chamber music.”


& also a more ancient recording by LES VOIX HUMAINES

To listen & buy this CD, click on the image.


Add to cart