Bach, Johann Sebastian | Triple Concerto in D major (after BWV 1064)

  • Description
  • Plus

Instrumentation: 3v, va (ad lib.), bc

Edition: Urtext - Conducteur & parties sép.

Etat: Neuf

Stripped of the stylistically-suspicious contribution of the tutti orchestra, and furnished with a new (but optional) viola part, this arrangement is suitable for smaller chamber ensembles,with a continuo section of cello, double-bass and keyboard. The resulting textures are very similar to those of Vivaldi's Op. 3 concertos (L'Estro Armonico) - and require a similar brilliance of technique of all three violinists.

Arranged by Christopher Hogwood.

Ajouter au panier