Locke, Matthew - Anthems and Motets - Musica Britannica - Vol. 38

Ajouter au panier
  • Description
  • Plus

Instrumentation: vdg, vv, org

Edition: Urtext - 1 vol. XX - 158 p. (Edition 1976)

Etat: Occasion Bon état

Transcribed and edited by Peter Le Huray

Locke's tour de force, 'Be thou exalted Lord', much admired by Samuel Pepys, is included here with nine other English anthems and six Latin motets to make a complete edition of the composer's works on sacred texts for four or more voices. String parts for four of the motets are available through the Made-to-Order Service.


  1. Ad te levavi occulos meos (SAB)
  2. Audi, Domine, clamantes ad te (SSATB)
  3. Be thou exalted Lord 3 choirs (SATB)
  4. Domini est terra (ATB)
  5. How doth the city (SSATB)
  6. I will hear what the Lord God will say (SSATTBB)
  7. Jesu auctor clementie (STB)
  8. Jubilate Deo omnis terra (AB)
  9. Lord hear thee in the day of trouble, The (SSATB)
  10. Lord let me know mine end (SSATB)
  11. Not unto us, O Lord (SSAATTBB)
  12. O be joyful in the Lord, all ye lands (SATB)
  13. Super flumina Babylonis (SATB)
  14. Turn thy face from my sins (SSATB)
  15. When the son of man shall come (SSAATB)
  16. Who shall separate us (SATB)