Schickhardt, Johann Christian | Six sonates pour un hautbois & basse continue | Op. 8 (1710)

  • Description
  • More
  • Original edition restored & expanded.
  • A part-book has been added for the bowed bass or bassoon of the continuo; figures of the continuo part in the original edition were removed to improve readability and allow for the oboe and bass players to play on the same music score.
  • Instrumentation: oboe (or violin), basso continuo
  • Edition | Source: Facsimile (2019) | Amsterdam, Estienne Roger, 1710
  • Notation | Clefs: G2, F4, figured bass
  • Paper | Binding: ivory paper, ivory card stock cover & metallic binding
  • Pages | Format: 2 volumes, 52 pages - 21.6 x 27.9 cm
  • Weight: 390 g

Johann Christian Schickhardt (c1682-1762) was a German composer and woodwind player.

    Be sure to have an active subscription before choosing the "Member" option.
Add to cart
Related Products