Siret, Nicolas | Pièces de clavecin dédiées à Mr Couperin | Livre I (c1709)

  • Description
  • More

Instrumentation: harpsichord

Edition | Source: Facsimile (2018) | Paris, C. Ballard, 1709

Language of text: French

Notation | Clefs: G2, F3, C1

Paper | Binding: Ivory colour paper & golden wire binding

Pages | Format: 41 pages - 21.6 x 27.9 cm

Weight: 260 g

Siret (1663-1754), organist at Troyes (France), was a disciple of François Couperin to whom he dedicated his first book of harpsichord pieces. This book contains two suites in D major and d minor. The suites of this collection all begin with a French overture, following the tradition established by Jean-Baptiste Lully.


    1. Ouverture en do la ré becarre
    2. Allemande - Le Bouquet
    3. Première Courante
    4. 2e. Courante
    5. Sarabande Grave
    6. Gigue
    7. Gavotte
    8. Menuet
    9. Ouverture en do la ré. bémol
    10. Allemande - La Languissante
    11. Première Courante
    12. La Luthée - 2e. Courante
    13. Sarabande
    14. Gavotte
    15. Menuet
    16. Passacaille
    Be sure to have an active subscription before choosing the "Member" option.
Add to cart