Kühnel, August | Sonate ô Partite ad una o due viola da gamba, con il basso continuo (1698)

  • Description
  • Plus

Instrumentation: 1 & 2 violes de gambes (basses), basse continue

Edition: Facsimile | Kassel, 1698 [manuscrit]

3 parties séparées, 74 pages | Format large | N&B

Notation | Clefs: Ut3, Fa4, basse chiffrée

August Kühnel: (b Delmenhorst, 3 Aug 1645; d c 1700). German composer. A leading performer on the viola da gamba, he held posts at Zeitz and Darmstadt and as Kapellmeister at Darmstadt and Weimar. He also studied in Paris and visited London. He published a set of 14 attractive Sonate ô partite (1698) for one and two violas da gamba with continuo. (Oxford Grove Music Encyclopedia)

Contient: 6 sonates pour 2 basses de viole & 8 sonates pour une basse de viole & bc

Ajouter au panier