Corelli, Arcangelo | Sonate a violino e violone o cimbalo | Opera V (1700 & 1710)

  • Description
  • More

Original editions restored by Atlier Philidor.

  • 12 Sonatas for violin and continuo, 6 sonate a chiesa and 6 sonate a camera
  • Instrumentation: violin, basso continuo (violone or harpsichord)
  • Edition | Sources: Facsimile (2023) | Grav. Gasparo Pietra Santa. Roma, 1700 [1st edition] & John Walsh, London, ca. 1710
  • Notation | Clefs: G2, F4, C4, figured bass
  • Pages | Format: 3 books [1700 Edition: 2 part-books, violin and continuo - violin and violone & 1710 Edition: Adagios with the ornamentations [graces] added by Corelli himself], 152 pages & 30 pages.
Download sample pages     
Two original editions of the sonatas for violin, Op. 5 composed by Arcangelo Corelli have been restored : The Roma first edition published in 1700 and the London edition with ornamentations added by Corelli published ca. 1710 by John Walsh : XII Sonata's or Solo's for a violin and a bass violin or harpsicord compos'd by Arcangelo Corelli, his fifth Opera. This edition has ye advantage of haveing ye Graces to all ye Adagio's and other places where the author thought proper. by Arcangelo Corelli.


  • Parte Prima (1700 Edition)
    • Sonata I [in D] - Grave, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro.
    • Sonata II [in B flat] - Grave, Allegro, Vivace, Adagio, Vivace.
    • Sonata III [in C] - Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Allegro.
    • Sonata IV [in F] - Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Vivace, Adagio, Allegro.
    • Sonata V [in g] - Adagio, Vivace, Adagio, Vivace.
    • Sonata VI [in A] - Grave, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro.
  • Parte Seconda (1700 Edition)
    • Sonata VII [in d] - Preludio Vivace, Corrente Allegro, Sarabanda Largo, Giga Allegro.
    • Sonata VIII [in e] - Preludio Largo, Allemanda Allegro, Sarabanda Largo, Giga Allegro.
    • Sonata IX [in A] - Preludio Largo, Giga Allegro, Adagio, Tempo di Gavotta Allegro.
    • Sonata X [in F] - Preludio Adagio, Allemanda Allegro, Sarabanda Largo, Gavotta Allegro.
    • Sonata XI [in E] - Preludio Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Vivace.
    • Sonata XII [in d] 'La Follia' - Adagio, Allegro, Adagio, Vivace, Allegro, Andante, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro.
  • Graces to all the Adagios by Arcangelo Corelli (1710 Edition)
    • Sonata I [in D] - Grave, Adagio, Adagio.
    • Sonata II [in B flat] - Grave, Adagio.
    • Sonata III [in D] - Adagio, Adagio.
    • Sonata IV [in F] - Adagio, Adagio.
    • Sonata V [in g] - Adagio, Adagio.
    • Sonata VI [in A] - Grave, Adagio.
Add to cart
Related Products