Williams, William | Sonatas in three parts for two violins with a bass-violin or viol (1700)

  • Description
  • More

Original edition restored by Atelier Philidor.

  • Three trio sonatas taken from: "Six Sonata's in Three Parts. Three for Two Violins and Three for Two Flutes with a part for the Basse-Violin or Viol, and a Figur'd Basse....composed by William Williams"
  • Instrumentation: 2 violins, bass viol, continuo (harpsichord, organ or archlute)
  • Edition | Source: Facsimile (2023) | London, Thomas Cross, 1700
  • Notation | Clefs: G2, F4, figured bass
  • Text in English
  • Pages | Format: 4 part-books, 53 pages - 21.6 x 35.6 cm


  • Sonata prima - Largo, Adagio, Allegro
  • Sonata terza - Grave, Allegro, Adagio, Allegro
  • Sonata quinta - Adagio, Allegro, Grave, Allegro
Add to cart
Related Products