Guillemant, Benoît | Pièces à deux bassons ou violoncelles | Oeuvre IIIe (c1748)

  • Description
Original edition restored by Atelier Philidor.
  • Instrumentation: 2 bassoons or 2 cellos
  • Edition | Source: Facsimile (2024) | L'Auteur, Paris, ca. 1748
  • Notation | Clefs: F4
  • Text in French
  • Pages | Format: 1 full score, 30 pages - 21.6 x 27.9 cm
  • Hard copies of this facsimile are available at the music bookshop Aux Notes d'Orphée in Montpellier (France). Contact them to order.
Benoît Guillemant is one of a long list of composers of the 18th century French flute school, such as Joseph Bodin de Boismortier, Michel de la Barre, Michel Blavet and Michel Corrette. Very little is known of his life, but he was active in Paris between 1746 and 1757. He was a much admired flutist and composer who was performing regularly in the Concert Spirituel.


  • Sonata I - Allegro, Gratioso, Allegro, Aria gratioso, Allegro [in B flat major]
  • Sonata II - Andante, Allegro, Affetuoso, Aria 1o et 2o [in C major]
  • Sonata III - Aria gratioso, Allegro moderato, Andante, Tempo di Minuetto [in d minor]
  • Sonata IV - Allegro, Aria Gratioso, Giga Allegro, Cantabile, Minuetto 1o & 2o [in C major]
  • Sonata V - Cantabile, Allegro moderato, Affetuoso, Aria moderato [in a minor]
  • Sonata VI - Gratioso, Allegro, Fanfare, Aria affetuoso, Minuetto, Fanfare [in F major]
Sample pages  
NEW 2024
Add to cart
Related Products