Kühnel, August | Sonate ô Partite ad una o due viola da gamba, con il basso continuo (1698)

  • Description
  • More

Original edition restored.

  • Instrumentation: 1 & 2 viola da gamba (bass), basso continuo
  • Edition | Source: Facsimile (2018, second restoration) | Manuscript, Kassel, 1698
  • 3 separate parts, 74 pages | large paper size | B&W
  • Notation | Clefs: C3, F4, figured bass

August Kühnel: (b Delmenhorst, 3 Aug 1645; d c 1700). German composer. A leading performer on the viola da gamba, he held posts at Zeitz and Darmstadt and as Kapellmeister at Darmstadt and Weimar. He also studied in Paris and visited London. He published a set of 14 attractive Sonate ô partite (1698) for one and two violas da gamba with continuo. (Oxford Grove Music Encyclopedia)

Contents: 6 sonatas for 2 bass viols & 8 sonatas for bass viol & basso continuo

Add to cart
Related Products